FG Spreadshirt Swag
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Dungeonfog

Dungeonfog

Hello all

Does someone know Dungeonfog, a mapmaker (see here: https://www.dungeonfog.com/). Looks interesting, but I wonder if someone tried this out and has some experience with this. There is some free version for testing which I try out

Best,

Kelrugem

Blog Entries
    I haven't tried it yet but it looks interesting. Appears more user friendly than Dungeon Painter Studio, IMHO.
    FG:Unity Ultimate License Holder: Meaning anyone can join my games, even those with just the Demo . . .
    Timezone: UTC-6/CST (My 'Current' Local Time)
    Currently Running: An Old-School Essentials campaign, set in Hârn . . . Here is the discord channel -> Hârnic OSE.
    Current Design Project: Developing a stand-alone "Hârnic 5e" setting for OSE and Fifth Edition . . .

I have used both DPS and Dungeonfog - and I would honestly rather use DPS. I was unimpressed by dungeonfog - I have a premium subscription, but it seems like there are still very few assets available... I am unsure, I may just be doing it wrong... but with the addition of Forgotten Adventures Patreon stuff on DPS - I have *really* enjoyed playing around with it and making some halfway decent maps.

I own DPS and recently tried out Dungeonfog (DF) for my current campaign. It's worth noting that while the end result (battlemaps) might be the same, they are very different programs. DPS is a tile mapper, while DF is a more of a drawing program. DF is still in beta and as the program matures, I expect that it will only get better. For my game, I ended up drawing just the basic layout in DF, exported it, and then used another program to insert the other assets I wanted to use from my collection.

You can add your own assets to Dungeon Fog. I have added a bunch from my personal library for my use.
    Last edited by Andraax; October 26th, 2018 at 23:46.