Joshua Stream Pre
  1. #1
    yako2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    São Carlos, São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    1,202

    Weapon Mode doens't work on CoC6E

    I was adjusting some old translation extensions that I had started to do with CoreRPG and Cthulhu 6E's Call, so I decided to test to see where I should adjust in the "graphic" part the translations worked perfectly the graphic adjustments too, however I came across the following Problem, when I create a weapon it does not let me choose if the weapon is ranged or melee and this error happens without the extensions, however in Call of Cthulhu 7E it allows me to select if the item is melee, ranged or shield would change for defense)
    [FGC AND FGU ULTIMATE LICENSE HOLDER][BRAZILIAN][GMT-3]
    [D&D 5 PLAYER][CALL OF CTHULHU PLAYER][SAVAGE WORLDS PLAYER][GURPS PLAYER AND LOVER]
    [FANTASY GROUNDS STREAMER ON TWITCH]


  2. #2
    yako2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    São Carlos, São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    1,202
    Another thing I noticed is that when I drag an NPC into the combat tracker it takes on dexterity as an initiative, but that does not happen when I drag the PC to the combat tracker.
    [FGC AND FGU ULTIMATE LICENSE HOLDER][BRAZILIAN][GMT-3]
    [D&D 5 PLAYER][CALL OF CTHULHU PLAYER][SAVAGE WORLDS PLAYER][GURPS PLAYER AND LOVER]
    [FANTASY GROUNDS STREAMER ON TWITCH]


  3. #3
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    22,428
    Blog Entries
    1
    Yako - is there any mechanical difference in CoC between ranged and melee?

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  4. #4
    yako2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    São Carlos, São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    1,202
    In my opinion yes, otherwise not exist two possibilities and for example I load a rifle hope he go to the part of ranged combat and not on the melee.

    In Combat Tracker when I click the target, combat, space and effect buttons as screens overlap, this in Cthulhu 6E.
    [FGC AND FGU ULTIMATE LICENSE HOLDER][BRAZILIAN][GMT-3]
    [D&D 5 PLAYER][CALL OF CTHULHU PLAYER][SAVAGE WORLDS PLAYER][GURPS PLAYER AND LOVER]
    [FANTASY GROUNDS STREAMER ON TWITCH]


  5. #5
    The ruleset supports both types. The problem here is that you can't actually change the weapon type once created, nor there is a button to create ranged weapons. Melee and Ranged weapons are fully supported, it's just that you can't create Ranged weapons (unless editing a Module).
    SNAG-0027.jpg

  6. #6
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Newcastle, UK (for a bit)
    Posts
    27,792
    Work around - create a ranged weapon in the "RANGED" section of the main tab of a PC then drag/drop into the weapon campaign data list. Once you have one ranged weapon in the campaign data list you can drag/drop to create copies and edit as needed.
    FG Con 16 – Fantasy Grounds Online RPG Convention - Postponed New date To Be Confirmed.
    Register at www.fg-con.com for all the latest info.

    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

  7. #7
    yako2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    São Carlos, São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    1,202
    I understand, this I had seen, but I still appreciate the help provided by Dr0W and Trenloe, but the idea was to do in the weapons part, that submenu of the items, but this way works and the Combat Tracker fields overlap this is normal ?
    [FGC AND FGU ULTIMATE LICENSE HOLDER][BRAZILIAN][GMT-3]
    [D&D 5 PLAYER][CALL OF CTHULHU PLAYER][SAVAGE WORLDS PLAYER][GURPS PLAYER AND LOVER]
    [FANTASY GROUNDS STREAMER ON TWITCH]


  8. #8
    yako2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    São Carlos, São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    1,202
    I'm not a programmer, I'm just an enthusiast, I do not even know if the term I'm going to use is correct, but I believe that the problem in Call of Cthulhu 6E's Combat Tracker is in anchoring, because the error happens with and without the loaded extensions.
    With extension Attachment 25093 No extension Attachment 25094
    [FGC AND FGU ULTIMATE LICENSE HOLDER][BRAZILIAN][GMT-3]
    [D&D 5 PLAYER][CALL OF CTHULHU PLAYER][SAVAGE WORLDS PLAYER][GURPS PLAYER AND LOVER]
    [FANTASY GROUNDS STREAMER ON TWITCH]


  9. #9
    yako2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    São Carlos, São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    1,202
    Hi, in the Ruleset call of Cthulhu 6E when I click in targeting, combat, space, effect icon of the CT, the info of these fields overlap, but making tests I "discover" the error but I don't had knowledge to correct, the error is in something in CT_Host.XML of the Ruleset...thanks
    [FGC AND FGU ULTIMATE LICENSE HOLDER][BRAZILIAN][GMT-3]
    [D&D 5 PLAYER][CALL OF CTHULHU PLAYER][SAVAGE WORLDS PLAYER][GURPS PLAYER AND LOVER]
    [FANTASY GROUNDS STREAMER ON TWITCH]


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
FG Spreadshirt Swag

Log in

Log in