FG Spreadshirt Swag
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Do I have to buy DMG, PHB, MM?

Hi, I'm new to FG! Not really, I suppose - I played on FG about 15 or 20 years ago, but I'm effectively new. I suspect that my question is answered somewhere already, but I haven't been able to find it by searching forums, so my apologies if I'm asking a question that's already been covered, and I respectfully request a redirect.

I purchased the Standard License. I'm trying to build a campaign, and I believe that the first step is to load sources. When I attempt to load the DMG, PHB and MM, it appears as if I need to now purchase those, separately. Did I just pay $40 for a game that now needs another $30 or so for every source book I want to utilize?...

Blog Entries
    Welcome back and welcome to the forums.
    You can find a good summation from Zacchaeus here: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...eed-to-play-5e

Thank you for the most helpful response Pindercarl!

It feels very much like I got tricked into buying way less than I thought I was buying. It will be much harder to create games here unless I shuck out another $60 dollars or more. Plus, will I then discover that there are even more hidden missing portions that are gonna cost me more? It feels like I've been scammed. If I'm mistaken about this, please let me know!
    If I'm not mistaken and I'm still gonna feel scammed, is there a quick refund available?
    If not, I'll give it a day or two before I rant about this on Facebook to warn others not to get similarly scammed by purchasing a "Surprise, gotta invest a bunch more money!" version of Fantasy Grounds.

It really seems like my response must fairly common for people who buy FG and then discover that they've purchased a bare-bones system that isn't gonna work nearly as well as one would think when one buys a $40 product.

Hi Scott,