Page 2 of 3 First 123 Last
  1. #11
    i3ullseye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Peachtree City GA
    Posts
    51
    I am going to tinker with this again later tonight, but when I picked an occupation that gave a Firearms skill, that one didn't seem to get added to the Skills tab with the red box ticked as an occupational skill. And when doing skill point assignment, there was no way to click that box to make it red and assign it as an occupational skill after clicking the top button to add the Firearm skill you wanted to your list.

    I almost wonder if putting the default scores for all Fighting and Firearms skills and specializations might not make this easier overall.
    i3ullseye

    ~ You're pretty good, but me? I'm magic!

    Ultimate License holder

  2. #12
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    18,473
    Blog Entries
    1
    Hi i3ullseye

    When you open occupations from the Reference sources they are locked - eg they are the original/base/master copies. You drag the correct Occupation into the Character Sheet.
    You then open the occupation again and finalise any choices including specialisations like Firearms and Languages.

    The valid Specialisations for Firearms are:
    Bow
    Handgun
    Heavy Weapons
    Machine Gun
    Rifle/Shotgun
    Submachine Gun

    And spelling is important.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  3. #13
    i3ullseye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Peachtree City GA
    Posts
    51
    That makes sense. But if you type something that isn't in a preselected list, it can't be an Occupational skill? So what about choosing other sciences and such I wonder? Does that mean, with the Character Sheet as it is now you can only ever pick from one of the items that already pre-exist in a database list for this to work?
    i3ullseye

    ~ You're pretty good, but me? I'm magic!

    Ultimate License holder

  4. #14
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    18,473
    Blog Entries
    1
    You are talking two different things.
    You can have Hopscotch as an Occupational Skill but how is the ruleset supposed to know that it has a starting point value like Firearms do?

    If the Skill isnt listed in the occupation then its not an Occupation skill.
    If you want Hopscotch as a Skill for your Mobster then you need to add it to the Occupation.

    Create your own Hopscotching Mobster here: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...pation-Modules

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  5. #15
    i3ullseye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Peachtree City GA
    Posts
    51
    100% perfect sense! Thanks.
    i3ullseye

    ~ You're pretty good, but me? I'm magic!

    Ultimate License holder

  6. #16
    I have a bug whereby I can't see any skills in the character sheet at all after selecting an occupation:

    Capture1.PNG
    Capture2.PNG

    This is using the CoC 7e Rulesets. I've tried with multiple combinations of reference material open, but all behave the same. No idea if I'm doing anything incorrectly or whether this is a genuine bug.

  7. #17
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    18,473
    Blog Entries
    1
    Hey Suzuki Stumpy and welcome

    Are you in Character Management or in a Campaign?
    I dont believe all features work in Character Management - can you test in a campaign?

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  8. #18
    I was indeed in Character Management. Will try in Campaign mode.

    [EDIT] Yep, that was it. Seem it works fine (ish) in Campaign mode.

    Although one more bug I've found is that if your Occupation specifies Language(Other) as an occupation skill, you aren't able to flag that, and therefore utilise occupational skill points on it (or rather, you can mark it as occupational in the locked version of the character sheet, but when editing points,the flag is unset)
    Last edited by Suzuki Stumpy; May 10th, 2019 at 12:47.

  9. #19
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    18,473
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Suzuki Stumpy View Post
    I was indeed in Character Management. Will try in Campaign mode.

    [EDIT] Yep, that was it. Seem it works fine (ish) in Campaign mode.

    Although one more bug I've found is that if your Occupation specifies Language(Other) as an occupation skill, you aren't able to flag that, and therefore utilise occupational skill points on it (or rather, you can mark it as occupational in the locked version of the character sheet, but when editing points,the flag is unset)
    Language (Other) requires you to nominate the (Other) and then it should work.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  10. #20
    Yes, my bad. I was filling in the language option directly within the Skills pane rather than in the linked occupation record.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in