STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

DM new to Fantasy grounds HELP me.

Hi to all that reads this. I am looking for someone who can assist me learning Fantasy Grounds D&D 5ed and how to become a DM. I have little experience, even with watching tutorials. For example if I created a module, how do I get out of it back to the main menu without closing the entire program? Also, when I hit npc it lists all the creatures in the MOnster Manuel but I cannot create an encounter. This is how newbie I am.

If anyone has time to assist me in learning to use FG, please mail me. My information on when I can do this is below.

Name: Erik
    Available random weekdays Pacific Standard Time 10:00A.M.-3:00P.M.
    30 minutes to hours. Depending on you as I can understand it can get boring teaching.
    Preferred menu is to create a simple module at the same time as it is easier to go over problem issues.

Thanks.

Talk to Fantasy Grounds College and sign up for a GM101 class.

https://www.fantasygroundscollege.net/

Also look at the user guide in the Wiki. There are step by step guides for making an encounter inf 5E, for example.
    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

A good way is to open a 2nd instance of FG, then connect using the host address of

localhost

then you can see both from the GM side and the player side

I found it very helpful when I first started GMing on fantasy grounds
    Ultimate License Holder & FGU backer
    playing D&D since 1980

Currently GMing:
    *Opus Christini Traveller campaign

*Currently Playing
    *Currently Looking