Page 4 of 6 First ... 23456 Last
  1. #31
    Ampersandrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    191
    Quote Originally Posted by Gwydion View Post
    What does this mean?
    I think it means he deleted the post he's quoting. Probably for spamming

  2. #32
    I just tested Windscribe. It does not offer 1802 as an external port. An email was sent to them explaining the need. If they can support it, I will update this post.

  3. #33

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Isanti, MN
    Posts
    2,804
    There are posts around here describing how to change the port used for the game...

  4. #34
    I saw how to change the host port, but not the external port that other fg clients use to connect. Will take another look.

  5. #35

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Isanti, MN
    Posts
    2,804
    Same argument on both, IIRC.

  6. #36
    LordEntrails's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    GMT -7
    Posts
    7,900
    Blog Entries
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Andraax View Post
    There are posts around here describing how to change the port used for the game...
    " -p ####" on the command you use to launch FG. Note that the players must do this as well, which often causes problems with non-savvy players.

    Current Projects: Ultimate Undermountain (NYDUM)
    Community Contributions: Gemstones, 5E Quick Ref Decal, Adventure Module Creation, Dungeon Trinkets
    DMsGuild Content: Balance Disturbed (Adventure), Dungeon Room Descriptions
    FG Product Reviews: Virtual Scribe Reviews

  7. #37
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    18,878
    Blog Entries
    1
    no space LordEntrails

    its "path\fantasygrounds.exe" -p2000

    so no space between the p and the numbers and yes players and GM need to use it at the same time

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  8. #38
    Thanks for the info.

  9. #39
    Hello all. I have just subscribed with Ultimate and bought the PHB. Alas, I have the port forwarding issue and I can't fix it because I'm renting and I need to change the primary setup router (which is.not possible right now). I am very disappointed that this program, with such a premium content, has such an issue. My first inclination is to cancel of course, but before that I would like to ask for some alternatives. I have managed to have Hamachi working and a player connected.

    What I would like to ask is if there is any solution that I can enjoy what I bought properly, no lag and stable? What would you recommend?
    Last edited by Avalastrius; September 26th, 2019 at 06:20.

  10. #40
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    18,878
    Blog Entries
    1
    Hi Avalastrius

    Hamachi works fine for the vast majority of people.
    Any lag that might be introduced by Hamachi is measured in ms and will be completely unnoticed in your game sessions.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in