STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Keyboard and other shortcuts?

Hey, it is the new noob here again =D

Are there any shortcut for quick approving movements when we lock the token positions? I use a Notebook and using the touchpad to click the path is kinda slow.

Are there any other useful key-shortcuts i should know?

if there is not, someone should create this extension if it is not too hard.

Thanks in advance.

Quote Originally Posted by damned View Post
    Buy a mouse.
    You are being cruel to yourself.
    FG is not all that fun with a touchpad.
    I have a mouse but my players use it, as i play live =(
    Sometimes i take it when i need it more.

it would be cool if i would press ctrl+something to auto-aprove it, if that would be possible.

On the other topic. How fantasy grounds works with touchscreen devices? Does it help?

Quote Originally Posted by Henrique Oliveira Machado View Post
    if there is not, someone should create this extension if it is not too hard.
    I don't think this would be possible purely from a shortcut key standpoint - you're always going to have to use a mouse as there can be multiple tokens with paths created, and you'll need to click on a token to approve the move for that specific token.

Maybe left click to select one token and then a button on the window or a specific hotkey to select the move. Maybe it's possible... but this isn't much of a saving over the current process.
    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

Quote Originally Posted by Trenloe View Post