Page 53 of 84 First ... 343515253545563 ... Last
  1. #521
    Samarex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    829
    Revision 1.0.11 is now Live and the first two messages in the Known Bug thread have been updated


    Enjoy
    Last edited by Samarex; August 1st, 2018 at 01:47.
    Russell Campbell
    FG Product Development Projects Link


    Discord User : Samarex#0318
    Ultimate License
    Starfinder Society ID#:274538
    Lets Play a RPG

  2. #522
    Curaidh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    34
    One of the last updates "broke" the combat tracker in an inconvenient way.

    Please see attached screenshot for easier explanation
    Broken Combat Tracker.jpg

    Basically what happens is this:
    Whenever the GM clicks on one of the Icons next to an NPC or a PC to bring up the corresponding stats, be it Offense, Defense, Effects, Targeting etc., instead of separating the different fields, the top row overlays with everything else.
    If you e.g. want the offense of your npc as well as the targeting, you're out of luck because since targeting only has exactly one row, it gets overlayed entirely with the offense section. This means you cannot drag the targeting icon onto anything, because you will now grab the "Speed"-text of the creature instead.

    As you can also see in the screenshot it actually leaves the empty rows where the top rows of the sections are supposed to end up (marked with the stylish red arrows) but they don't end up there anymore.

    The only way to currently fix it is to only ever have one section open at a time, this is very inconvenient and annoying.

    Edit: I forgot to mention: This happens no matter which theme is used. Default theme is just as affected as "Simple Brown" or "Simple Grey".

  3. #523
    Curaidh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    34
    Temporary Hitpoints are not working as intended in Starfinder.

    Add temporary HP to a PC that has stamina, damage them.
    -> The damage gets applied directly to stamina, which is wrong.

    Correct: Damage needs to be dealt to temporary Hitpoints first, then to stamina, then to HP.

    Core Rulebook pg. 251:
    TEMPORARY HIT POINTS
    Certain effects, such as force fields, give you temporary Hit Points. These Hit Points are in addition to your current Hit Points and Stamina Points, and any damage you take is subtracted from your temporary Hit Points first. Any damage in excess of these temporary HP reduces your Stamina Points (and then your actual Hit Points) as normal.

  4. #524
    Samarex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    829
    Quote Originally Posted by Curaidh View Post
    Temporary Hitpoints are not working as intended in Starfinder.

    Add temporary HP to a PC that has stamina, damage them.
    -> The damage gets applied directly to stamina, which is wrong.

    Correct: Damage needs to be dealt to temporary Hitpoints first, then to stamina, then to HP.

    Core Rulebook pg. 251:
    TEMPORARY HIT POINTS
    Certain effects, such as force fields, give you temporary Hit Points. These Hit Points are in addition to your current Hit Points and Stamina Points, and any damage you take is subtracted from your temporary Hit Points first. Any damage in excess of these temporary HP reduces your Stamina Points (and then your actual Hit Points) as normal.
    I noticed that last night when I was doing some effects coding.
    I will look into it and see what has changed to make that happen. it use to be
    Temp HP ,Stamina, HP

    Will have to find why they switched.

    I am also looking to see why the combat tracker is acting that way it seems to be in the Updates to 3.3.6 I need to update something in the SFRPG to make it compatible.

    I am working on this and will get a fix out asap
    Last edited by Samarex; August 4th, 2018 at 02:19.
    Russell Campbell
    FG Product Development Projects Link


    Discord User : Samarex#0318
    Ultimate License
    Starfinder Society ID#:274538
    Lets Play a RPG

  5. #525
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    18,951
    Blog Entries
    1
    Samarex a lot of CT windowclass names were changed so the old definitions are no longer there.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  6. #526
    Samarex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    829
    Quote Originally Posted by Curaidh View Post
    One of the last updates "broke" the combat tracker in an inconvenient way.

    Please see attached screenshot for easier explanation
    Broken Combat Tracker.jpg

    Basically what happens is this:
    Whenever the GM clicks on one of the Icons next to an NPC or a PC to bring up the corresponding stats, be it Offense, Defense, Effects, Targeting etc., instead of separating the different fields, the top row overlays with everything else.
    If you e.g. want the offense of your npc as well as the targeting, you're out of luck because since targeting only has exactly one row, it gets overlayed entirely with the offense section. This means you cannot drag the targeting icon onto anything, because you will now grab the "Speed"-text of the creature instead.

    As you can also see in the screenshot it actually leaves the empty rows where the top rows of the sections are supposed to end up (marked with the stylish red arrows) but they don't end up there anymore.

    The only way to currently fix it is to only ever have one section open at a time, this is very inconvenient and annoying.

    Edit: I forgot to mention: This happens no matter which theme is used. Default theme is just as affected as "Simple Brown" or "Simple Grey".
    UPDATE
    Found the issue, I am working on a fix with the CT
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Russell Campbell
    FG Product Development Projects Link


    Discord User : Samarex#0318
    Ultimate License
    Starfinder Society ID#:274538
    Lets Play a RPG

  7. #527
    Samarex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    829
    Quote Originally Posted by Curaidh View Post
    Temporary Hitpoints are not working as intended in Starfinder.

    Add temporary HP to a PC that has stamina, damage them.
    -> The damage gets applied directly to stamina, which is wrong.

    Correct: Damage needs to be dealt to temporary Hitpoints first, then to stamina, then to HP.

    Core Rulebook pg. 251:
    TEMPORARY HIT POINTS
    Certain effects, such as force fields, give you temporary Hit Points. These Hit Points are in addition to your current Hit Points and Stamina Points, and any damage you take is subtracted from your temporary Hit Points first. Any damage in excess of these temporary HP reduces your Stamina Points (and then your actual Hit Points) as normal.
    Ok got the Combat tracker fixed along with the ID system for NPCs, I forgot about the temp HP going out if order, I will fix that too
    Russell Campbell
    FG Product Development Projects Link


    Discord User : Samarex#0318
    Ultimate License
    Starfinder Society ID#:274538
    Lets Play a RPG

  8. #528
    Samarex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    829
    Quote Originally Posted by Samarex View Post
    Ok got the Combat tracker fixed along with the ID system for NPCs, I forgot about the temp HP going out if order, I will fix that too
    There is a small issue with 1.0.11a , The NPC ID system has a little bug, when the GM swithes a NPC from ID to Non ID it changes the name on both the GM and Players combat tracker to Unknown. Kit is suspose to only change the Players combat tracker.
    I have already found and fixed it. It will probally go out with the weekly update.

    Thaks all
    Russell Campbell
    FG Product Development Projects Link


    Discord User : Samarex#0318
    Ultimate License
    Starfinder Society ID#:274538
    Lets Play a RPG

  9. #529
    I wasn't sure if this has been discussed yet (couldn't find anything), but the expanded Races (any from Dead Suns AP2-AP6) and Class Options (Mystic Devourer in Dead Suns AP2) from Adventure Paths like Dead Suns do not show up as options when these modules are loaded. It seems like new spells do though (Carnivorous from Dead Suns AP2).

    Are there any plans to include these in future updates?

    Also, not sure if it's a viable option but a big problem with 5e was the memory bloat you would hit with wanting to load a ton of books/modules for a lot of little rules. Is there any way to consolidate and load all core player options without the need to have every module loaded (other than creating our own merged copies)?

    Regardless, the updates have been amazing! Thanks for all the great work Samarex!

  10. #530

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Mississippi, USA
    Posts
    500
    Thre isn't a way to load parts of modules. It's all or nothing.

    I'll let the developer know about the missing parts .
    For support post in the House of Healing or email [email protected]
    Have a suggestion for a feature? Go here http://fg2app.idea.informer.com/

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (1 members and 1 guests)

  1. Talen

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in