5E Product Walkthrough Playlist

Potential buyer/new player

Hail and well met!

I am this close, (holding up a forefinger and thumb almost touching) to buying FG. (At least the lite version.)

I am interested in a campaign or one-off where a veteran or two of FG will have the patience to show a newbie the ropes.

I have been roleplaying since 1978. Started off with the granddaddy D&D (before there was even a basic/expert/advanced...when being an elf was a class) and have played dozens of systems since. I have played almost every week for almost 30 years now. (I took a brief unwanted vacation when my regular gaming group picked up Warhammer Fantasy Battles back in 2001. I missed my roleplay though and we started RP'ing again back last fall.)

I am currently sharing duties GM'ing a Warhammer RPG (V2) campaign, but I am missing something. I enjoy gaming with my long time friends, but bless'em, they are pretty much hack'n'slash 'roll'players. Nothing against that kind of gaming, and I do enjoy it, but I think I am looking for a little more 'role'play.
    (Don't get me wrong though. I do enjoy action. If I had to divide it mathematically, I would say 60% 'roleplay' & 40% 'rollplay' is what I would prefer.)

I'm 36, married, 2 kids, house, yard etc. I teach Advanced Placement European history and coach my high school's fencing team. I can play one or two weeknights a week, normally 9 PM and after. (Wednesday's are good, weekends are not.)

I am looking for a D&D campaign. I am old Greyhawk man myself, so I know that world backwards and forwards. I have a passing familiarity (some would say contempt..sorry. I'm old school early 80's D&D) of Forgotten Realms, and I have read up on Eberron but have never played there, but I am willing to game just about anywhere. I do have all the core V3.0 D&D books, but no 3.5.

So, if you have read this far and think I might fit in your group or campaign, reply here or send me an email at [email protected].

Thanks!