5E Product Walkthrough Playlist
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Help! I cannot figure out how to host a game

I am new to Fantasy Grounds - looking to DM for my friends.
    When I test my connection, I get the FAILURE message
    I am not a Norton or router wizard, what I am supposed to do to allow communication via port 1802?
    I really want to get this working or I will just cancel my subscription

Hi Komodo welcome to the forums. You need to set port 1802 on your router to allow FG to communicate with your players. How you do that depends on what router you have. There's some advice in this link.
    https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...q_networking_1

Additionally you can visit portforward.com and find your router there and it will guide you through the process.

As for your antivirus you will likely have to make sure that it allows FG access into and out of your computer. Again how do that will depend on the software and a look at your user manual should help you find the information you need.
    If there is something that you would like to see in Fantasy Grounds that isn't currently part of the software or if there is something you think would improve a ruleset then add your idea here https://www.fantasygrounds.com/featu...rerequests.php

Blog Entries
    You can also drop in the FG Discord channel and see if anyone there is able to help you out. Totally depends on who is there and how much time they have, but there are always friendly people there (just like here!). See https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...Discord-Server

Problems? See; How to Report Issues, Bugs & Problems
    On Licensing & Distributing Community Content
    Community Contributions: Gemstones, 5E Quick Ref Decal, Adventure Module Creation, Dungeon Trinkets, Balance Disturbed, Dungeon Room Descriptions
    Note, I am not a SmiteWorks employee or representative, I'm just a user like you.