Fellow gamers, I tried trading a permanent magic item earlier and was told it needed a certificate to complete the trade. I read the WOTC documentation and it said this about permanent magic items:

"A certificate is not required to facilitate this trade, but if the item bears a certificate, it must either be traded or destroyed."

and I read this:

"You cannot trade a magic item unless you have a certificate for the item"

I'm pretty new to D&D so I easily be misunderstanding something. Does AL still use certificates or did it do away with them? Thanks!