5E Product Walkthrough Playlist

LFG 1 Player LF Evening Game (Flexible) EST US - Prefer 5e

FG License: Full
    Time Zone: EST
    Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: Weekdays - Evenings, Weekends - Flexible, Prefer weekly sessions but could do more.
    Term: Short or Long. I would prefer to find a dedicated group though.
    Voice: I can do voice, and video if required

Game System Preferred: D&D 5e
    Game System Experience: I've played lo0se homebrew of 3 or 3.5 in middle school, and played through a 4e starter kit maybe 8 years ago. I would consider myself a complete newbie. I do have extensive RPG experience in video game form, and know the basics of D&D.
    Fantasy Grounds Experience: None, except for a few videos explaining the software and a short 40min video from polygon.

Character Type Preferred:
    I typically play rouge-ish characters, but would be willing to try anything.

About me:

Hi, I'll go by Goldfsh for the time being. I'm relatively new to tabletop RPGs other than some very unofficial games/experiences with the D&D rule set. I have played a ton of RPG video games (including baulders gate, champions of norrath, pillars of eternity) that to me, have a D&D feel. I work a normal 8-5 job, so I would only be available in the evenings during the week, but I'm fairly flexible on the weekends. I've always wanted to get in to D&D, but it has been hard to find and work with any local groups. I've decided to pick up the core books for 5e and make a real effort to learn the game and find a group to play with.

I would like to find a group that plays once or twice a week, with a good balance of humor, problem solving and rp. If you have a group lfm, post here or PM me, and I'll get back to you as soon as I can (probably within a few hours at the most). Thanks everyone!
    Last edited by maneatinggoldfsh; May 3rd, 2017 at 06:07.