DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Shadow world

Shadow world

I am new to the Shadow World RPG system and would like to ask what are the best books I should read too learn more about this system.

Shadow World is a campaign setting for the Rolemaster gaming system. Rolemaster has gone through several revisions, but I believe the system used in this setting is Rolemaster classing. You can go to sites like RPG Now and get pdf's of the rule books for a reasonable price. Character Law is the guide for character creation, Arm's Law is the combat book, and there a bunch of other supplements to expand on the base rules.

Quote Originally Posted by Greylorn View Post
    Shadow World is a campaign setting for the Rolemaster gaming system. Rolemaster has gone through several revisions, but I believe the system used in this setting is Rolemaster classing. You can go to sites like RPG Now and get pdf's of the rule books for a reasonable price. Character Law is the guide for character creation, Arm's Law is the combat book, and there a bunch of other supplements to expand on the base rules.
    Actually it is for both Rolemaster Classic and Rolemaster FRP these days. The last edition of Shadow World Master Atlas and modules after that have support for all the existing editions of Rolemaster. I think that will change when the new Rolemaster edition is released but that they are taking their time with it (which necessarily isn't a bad thing) but everyone can get the playtest files and join in on the play testing of the new Rolemaster Unified.

You can read up on Rolemaster and Shadow World on the ICE homepage.
    Last edited by Chorpa; September 19th, 2016 at 22:02.

Only thing I do not like about Shadowworld it is far from complete, the world could of used some more books

Just wait a while, Terry is still writing them... :-)

In the meantime, here is his website.

Blog Entries
    Product is still being produced... s..l..o..w..l..y...