DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Totally in the dark but interested

Background, i played AD&D from late '79 to 91. 1e, 1.5e & eventually 2e. Later in late 90s tried a few months of 3e which was fine (basic books pre PF days) but we moved again and...

Played 1 game of 5e so far, in person, was fun. it's hard to get us all together these days (I'm 51...so too many "grown up" (bah) responsibilities) I did one FG game at FGCon8 (signed up for 3 but 2 DMs blew it off) and am heavily into coding a Par5e like tool (I'm a C++ software dev, using it as an excuse to write my first Java app) and have ALL the 5e stuff and some other adventures from 3rd party cos I lust over the old days and playing hope to actually play online before end of summer.

I didn't know anything about C&C other than seeing it referenced at times in The Compleat Strategist stores here in Manhattan back in the day. it is only recently when I stumbled across OSRIC and bought Adventures Deep and Dark to see what the guy tried to do with AD&D that I read some comparisons of those two with C&C and I was like...heeeey C&C is on FG.

I wondered if it was a "first class" (read about less automation, I meant like as in still supported and kept up to date with underlying core FG updates) RulesetData or like some I heard that were no longer updated.

in any event, at 10$ (no reason to be sad about missing the 25% sale at least) if it's kind of "like" 1e, it may be cool to get.

I am soooooo envious of John and his time and skill to be able to convert ToEE. I'd kill to play in that, we did up to a little of first floor back in 80's. I wish there was a module I could buy of that adventure for any Ruleset!

===================================
    So, is this a "kept up to date" Ruleset?