FG Spreadshirt Swag

Looking for a Tyranny of Dragons Campaign

I'm looking for a group running the Tyranny of Dragons book campaign. I'd be starting as a level 1. I'd prefer to join a new group starting at the beginning of the adventure. I am looking for a DM willing to start a group, or an active group that is starting a new campaign.
    Last edited by John Hansen; June 15th, 2016 at 17:50.

I would like to join this game. I am new to 5e and fantasy grounds, and want to make sure that the LMoP and AL Season 1 games that I am DMing are correct as far as the 5e mechanics go. Since I am new to FG, I am in the free trial of the Ultimate Subscription, so I don't know what restrictions are on me for this trial month, but I spent a couple hours yesterday building a great Cleric for a ToD campaign.

I am still looking for a DM, so if you know anyone with an Ultimate Licensee who is willing DM, let me know. Otherwise, if we start a campaign, I'll let you know.

Quote Originally Posted by Luke Hansen View Post
    I am still looking for a DM, so if you know anyone with an Ultimate Licensee who is willing DM, let me know. Otherwise, if we start a campaign, I'll let you know.
    It's not so much the ultimate license as the ToD license, I think. I'd be happy to DM if, I were more familiar with the campaign and not trying to iron out the 5e mechanics... Here's to hoping we both find what we want out of this.

Western Tennessee, near the Mississippi River
    I would be interested in this also. I am VERY new to FG and getting re-familiarized with D&D.

West Virginia (not the redneckish part), USA
    I would be willing to DM some of this for you to get your feet wet and accustomed to FG and 5E, I have all the modules so if you're just wanting to learn how to play in FG, I can work something out for you.