5E Character Create Playlist

FG feature idea/suggestion - Automated items

Im not sure if there is another official place to post ideas or features for the FG software, so please let me know if there is. This was the most relevant place I could find.

I'm pretty new to FG but not new to VTT. I bought an Ultimate game license last week and I love FG! It's automation is incredible compared to other VTT options i've tried. Most others require creating macros or entering confusing code to perform some of the actions FG does so easily. One thing I've noticed that is not implemented, and I would love to see in FG is a more automated way for Items to be used. The only way I know to explain just what I mean is to give some examples:

Example 1: PC finds or buys a Potion Of Healing. The potion is now in his inventory. Later, when he needs it, he clicks on the die roll in the items description. The effects automatically get applied to his character and he regains HP. Also, the item gets used up and automatically disappears or now has a qty. of 0 in his inventory. This way, PC's dont need to worry about keeping up with item qty, and GM knows that items take care of themselves!

Example 2:
    A ranger has a longbow and 20 arrows. When he uses his Longbow on a NPC monster, the qty of his arrows goes down by 1. So essentially, his longbow is linked to the arrows item. It would also be cool if the PC can link the longbow (or any other ranged weapon for that matter) to different ammo. So the ranger could switch back and forth from different ammos such as using normal arrows, poisoned arrows, etc.

It's just an idea that I think would be useful and would greatly enhance my groups play sessions. Im not sure how difficult it would be to implement or if it's even possible.
    Any thoughts on this?

Hi Donivan and welcome to FG and to the community.