May be purchasing...

I have not tried Fantasy Grounds yet but I've moved and no longer with a great group of gamers. So, I thought I would setup a game via FG and run M&M. We've played 2nd edition and we all own the 3rd edition stuff as we were going to start a game before I left.

I understand (I think) that this rule set has a few bugs/missing features and does not take advantage of the CoreRPG (is that the correct term) in FG. However, that is being worked on, I believe. Not sure how accurate that is so I had a few questions.

1. If I found a bug or a missing feature and I wanted to add it, how difficult is that? I make my living as a software developer but I am not sure how robust the support/documentation is for developers.
    2. For the CoreRPG enhancements, is that something I could add or would that require a full re-write of the ruleset?
    3. This is more general but what FG license would I have to purchase so my players do not have to pay anything?
    4. What tokens or maps do you suggest for a modern day super hero game? I'd prefer free but don't mind paying if needed. And if they are on another website such as DriveThruRPG that is fine, also.

That's all I have for now. Thanks!

Blog Entries
    Hello TriOpticon and welcome

M&M is a pretty good ruleset as is but doesnt have things like auto sizing of tokens or a tonne of little features.
    It is being rewritten to utilise CoreRPG but I dont know any time frames
    All ruleset code is viewable to those that are interested - unzip the .pak file and investigate. You can make changes - it is best to do these as an extension.
    $10 sub or $149 purchase + the M&M ruleset will be what you are looking for
    Devin Knight has some most excellent tokens both free and for sale and Im pretty sure he has some appropriate tokens

MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con