DICE PACKS BUNDLE

May be purchasing...

I have not tried Fantasy Grounds yet but I've moved and no longer with a great group of gamers. So, I thought I would setup a game via FG and run M&M. We've played 2nd edition and we all own the 3rd edition stuff as we were going to start a game before I left.

I understand (I think) that this rule set has a few bugs/missing features and does not take advantage of the CoreRPG (is that the correct term) in FG. However, that is being worked on, I believe. Not sure how accurate that is so I had a few questions.

1. If I found a bug or a missing feature and I wanted to add it, how difficult is that? I make my living as a software developer but I am not sure how robust the support/documentation is for developers.
    2. For the CoreRPG enhancements, is that something I could add or would that require a full re-write of the ruleset?
    3. This is more general but what FG license would I have to purchase so my players do not have to pay anything?
    4. What tokens or maps do you suggest for a modern day super hero game? I'd prefer free but don't mind paying if needed. And if they are on another website such as DriveThruRPG that is fine, also.

That's all I have for now. Thanks!

Blog Entries
    Hello TriOpticon and welcome

M&M is a pretty good ruleset as is but doesnt have things like auto sizing of tokens or a tonne of little features.
    It is being rewritten to utilise CoreRPG but I dont know any time frames
    All ruleset code is viewable to those that are interested - unzip the .pak file and investigate. You can make changes - it is best to do these as an extension.
    $10 sub or $149 purchase + the M&M ruleset will be what you are looking for
    Devin Knight has some most excellent tokens both free and for sale and Im pretty sure he has some appropriate tokens

Thanks for the reply and the information, damned! I appreciate it.