DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 8 123 ... Last

Thread: ADD 2E ruleset

ADD 2E ruleset

Hello,
    since there's no working ruleset with FG3, I'm searching for a group that can help to create one.
    We can start from the ruleset built by Psicodelix (here)

I'm not a coder, but if someone show me what and where modify, I can understand it.

I speak Italian, English and I'm learning German.

Blog Entries
    I looked at those files, it's very complicated.

It might be better to start from scratch and layer your own 2E ruleset on top of 3.5E because you can use a lot of that code. The character sheet would have to be rearranged for 2E, mostly the Main tab, so that's a good place to start once you figure out how to set up a layered ruleset.

You also would have to do some coding for initiative, AC, THAC0, and saving throws. I don't know how easy grapple would be to convert, and all of the AC variations give me a bit of a headache. But, I still think that would be easier than trying to pick apart the existing 2E ruleset.

Blog Entries
    Or use the most excellent DCC ruleset!

Blog Entries
    The question I'd be asking myself is this; do I want to spend my time coding or gaming?

There's DCC and/or Castles and Crusades - both will give you something very close to what you want, without the extra work. IMO at least.
    "I am a Canadian, free to speak without fear, free to worship in my own way, free to stand for what I think right, free to oppose what I believe wrong, or free to choose those who shall govern my country. This heritage of freedom I pledge to uphold for myself and all mankind."

- John Diefenbaker

RIP Canada, February 21, 2022

Just to clarify, very close doesn't mean the same.
    Can you show me, please, where is the saving throw for breathe weapon in the character sheet of DCC and/or C&C?

Quote Originally Posted by Larhalt View Post
    Hello,
    since there's no working ruleset with FG3, I'm searching for a group that can help to create one.