DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Looking for Group? PFS newbie but NOT a PF n00b

hi
    i am new to Pathfinder Society games but NOT to Pathfinder games or PF itself.
    I have a Steam demo version of Fantasy Grounds. I also have "all the books" and many kinds of voice chat software.
    What else do i need besides dice and pencils / printed char sheet?

I will also consider any 3.5, 5e. and maybe 4e games -- if any are open / needing a player.

I am looking for a group but so far the way this site handles that need is NOT really working, or people are just lazy or never interact on here.
    Game Calendar screens seem so old and outdated and nobody does anything with them?

is this just mostly a forum-driven thing or where should i be looking to get started?
    I have tried applying to a few games and will take the best one that wants a player, but so far, nothing...

PLEASE inform me as to what a FG newbie needs to know. I am already an experienced and skilled PF player but need to know how "you guys" do things around here.

Thanks.
    -- ProphetPX

Longtime RPG fan, D&D 3.5e, Pathfinder, RIFTS, some 4e, pre-5E/Next surveymonkey
    The only reason I've ever played 1e is because everyone else was ... meh
    Also curious about Star Wars RPG, Shadowrun, and the occasional Paranoia game haha
    Favorite campaign setting? Dragonlance!

First off, Welcome!
    I foresee a boatload of helpful posts in your future. This may be the first, or someone may beat me to it by the time I hit "Post Quick Reply".

One of the first things you need to do to get started with PFS is register a character with Paizo and get a PFS Number.
    Then get the PFS Guide to Organized Play https://paizo.com/products/btpy84k4?...Organized-Play
    That will give you most of what you need to know about whats different in PFS from standard PF.