FG Spreadshirt Swag
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

5th edition players guide

Slipping out of the Savage Worlds forum for a while... I find one of my groups keen for some C&C gaming.

Now, I am a total newb, so apologies for the potential dumbness of this question, but I've got a Kickstarter PDF copy of the 5th edition players guide. The ruleset is still based on the 4th edition, is that right ? Does that have any significant differences ?

In any case, I'm keen to jump in and give it a go, just wondered if I might hit any "gotchas" between the editions that people know about ?

Cheers,
    Ben (-PW-)
    Former SW ruleset / Deadlands extension author. Now I just wanna play a few games. And maybe hack. A little.

The books included with the ruleset were updated to 5th edition with v3.x. The rules automation I found applicable was also updated to match.

Regards,
    JPG

Quote Originally Posted by Moon Wizard View Post
    The books included with the ruleset were updated to 5th edition with v3.x. The rules automation I found applicable was also updated to match.
    Cool! Could the store details be updated to mention this please?
    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

are there many changes from 4th to 5th? I assumed it was just part of Troll lords never ending fights against typos plus the addition of color prints to the books?

Blog Entries
    Apparently TL said that if you have 4th you shouldn't worry too much about "needing" to buy the 5th. A refreshing change from the money grubbing of WOTC et al.