1. #1

    Second Wind is checked off as if already used in Char Sheets

    For some reason, Second Wind is checked off in all my players character sheets and grayed out so that you cannot uncheck it. In combat, it does not show up in the mini char sheet as if it was checked off as used and players have to use it from their main char sheet. Why is this? I made sure the players did not have AP used checked and that they did have Healing surges left.

  2. #2
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denver, Colorado, USA (for a bit)
    Posts
    22,568
    Try going into "Preparation" mode in the "Powers" tab and making sure there is a "1" in the box to the left of "Second" wind. You may then need to cycle through to Combat and Standard to clear any previous check in those modes.

    If this was not the issue, then try pushing a "Short Rest" from the GM's side.


    FG Product Development status: Pathfinder Playtest Ruleset and add-ons: In development. Pathfinder Bestiary, Pathfinder Bestiary 2, Pathfinder Bestiary 3 (in store).

    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Trenloe
    Try going into "Preparation" mode in the "Powers" tab and making sure there is a "1" in the box to the left of "Second" wind. You may then need to cycle through to Combat and Standard to clear any previous check in those modes.

    If this was not the issue, then try pushing a "Short Rest" from the GM's side.
    Thanks! That worked. Wonder why the Second wind has no 1 in front of it on all the chars?

  4. #4
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denver, Colorado, USA (for a bit)
    Posts
    22,568
    Quote Originally Posted by crazz2323
    Thanks! That worked. Wonder why the Second wind has no 1 in front of it on all the chars?
    How were the characters created?


    FG Product Development status: Pathfinder Playtest Ruleset and add-ons: In development. Pathfinder Bestiary, Pathfinder Bestiary 2, Pathfinder Bestiary 3 (in store).

    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

  5. #5
    Well, one was created via D&D Insider and converted, so I can see that problem, but the other player was just inside FG. Both however, were missing the 1 in front of the Second Wind.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in