5E Product Walkthrough Playlist

Hello there, New guy alert

Hey there,

I'm Sammy, I've been playing since 1982, my junior year in high school. I've Played and GM'ed about 50% of the games out there and have read about 50% of the rest. I started out playing Champions and AD&D and graduated into several other games and systems.

I have experience in:

Hero Systems (Champions, Fantasy Hero, Star Hero, etc.)
    AD&D (1st and 2nd)
    Gamma World (2nd, 3rd, 4th)
    Dungeons & Dragons (3rd and 4th)
    D&D Settings (Dark Sun, Dragonlance, Forgotten Realms, Planescape, Spelljammer, and World of Greyhawk)
    D20 Modern (Dark Matter, Urban Arcana)
    GURPS
    Alternity (Dark Matter, Star*Drive)
    Battletech
    Shadowrun
    Babylon 5 (D20)
    Star Trek (FASA, ICON, CODA)
    Star Wars (D6, D20, Saga)
    DC Heroes (MEGS, M&M)
    Marvel Heroes (TSR, Saga)
    Mutants & Masterminds (1st, 2nd, 3rd)
    Villains & Vigilantes
    and a couple dozen I can't remember right now.

I am interested in, but not played the following:
    Monte Cook's World of Darkness
    Cortex System (Battlestar Galactia, Serenity, Supernatural)

Settings and Systems I don't like
    Call of Cthulu
    White Wolf World of Darkness

Welcome sammy I am fairly new myself.

Check out the calender section there might be some roleplaying games in your area.

That is quite the extensive list. I am impressed.
    Now ever man is entitled to his opinion, and I am not judging you for yours, but you have sparked an honest curiosity in me.

You list White Wolfs WoD as a setting you do not like, but Monte Cook's as a setting you are interested in. Might I ask what brings that on? I have seen people who like neither, and I have seen people who like White Wolfs but despise Monte Cooks, but you are honestly the first person I have encountered that with this combo. Can you elaborate for us?

Quote Originally Posted by unerwünscht
    That is quite the extensive list. I am impressed.