FG Spreadshirt Swag

Easy Skills and Initiative rolls?

Hello. I'm extremely new to FG2 and have already learned a lot from the forums. So, if you've ever posted a response or advice on pretty much anything I want you to know that I really appreciate it and you guys do good work.

On to my question. My players and I just had our first session using the software and we really enjoyed it. However, one thing we found annoying is that Players have to drag and drop Initiative and Skill modifiers into the modifier box before making rolls, whereas the GM can simply double click pretty much anything to have it show up in the combat tracker. We want to know if there is anyway making rolls can be as easy for the Players as it is for the GM. Obviously, dragging, dropping, and then rolling works, but we're curious to know if there is a faster, more efficient method.

We're running the current version of software, 3.5E ruleset, with mostly Windows 7.
    Running on pure Plot Devicium since 1986.
    Like D&D Actual Play podcasts? Check out mine! It's called Shocking Gasp. Enjoy!

Have you tried double-clicking the total box? Some of the rulesets have double-click die rolling implemented. This will roll the die (with the modifier for the skill or initiative). I don't know if it's in place on the 3.5e ruleset, as it's not a ruleset I use.
    Using Ultimate license - that means anyone can play.
    Valarian's Fantasy Grounds Rulesets

Quote Originally Posted by Hecklerus Prime
    However, one thing we found annoying is that Players have to drag and drop Initiative and Skill modifiers into the modifier box before making rolls, whereas the GM can simply double click pretty much anything to have it show up in the combat tracker.