STAR TREK 2d20
    Destin, Florida (Paradise) Central Time Zone

Looking for Monsters.

Curious if anyone might be willing to export monsters they have and maybe send them Via Email. I am currently in the process of manually entering them. Would love any help I could get to build my Monster Manual. IF so please PM me and I will shoot you my Email..

Thank you.

I don't play 4e, so take my answer with a grain of salt, but from what I have seen on the forums you would likely be spending less time learning to use the parser than to enter everything manually. I'm sure there are plenty of people who can help you make it work.

Also one cannot legally share WoTC monsters even through export AFAIK.

I actually identify with trucker on this issue.

I have been using FG for almost 3 years now and I don't know how to use the parser and I don't really want to learn. We aren't all gifted in the coding department or trying to babysit something technologically challenging like the parser and trying to poor over its output to try to fix errors. It's not puzzling that a new user like trucker might feel the same.

At the same time, however, while I know he is wanting to save some work entering monsters manually, it really is the very best way for him to learn how the 4e ruleset works.

It gets faster with practice. I enter most of my monsters manually and can do so in usually 2 to 5 min. per monster. Once you figure out the best ways to enter their powers and what key words its expecting, it doesn't take so long. The best benefit of this is that once your comfortable doing this, it becomes very easy to tweak monsters to make unique things. Thats important, because even if you had every creature in the monster manuals, often adventure modules and dungeon articles introduce new creatures that you will want to use, which means you would have to enter them manually.