DICE PACKS BUNDLE
    Destin, Florida (Paradise) Central Time Zone

Will modules ever be up for sell at the store?

So kind of curious. As I am not a programmer and could never get the parser to work properly due to the fact I kept getting errors, and i have no clue as to how to look thru all the codes.

Does anyone know if there will ever be product support for 4th edition for FG2? IE rules and modules that can be bought and downloaded directly thats made for the client.

Been running a game since end of Feb and have had to manually enter everything. Which I am slowly building a library of monsters and such but it is still time consuming and can be very annoying. Also so many things for 4E dont seem to work properly like auras or effects.

thanks
    gotta roll

Blog Entries
    The short answer is, "I still hope so but nothing is definite now." We have a good relationship with Wizards of the Coast and we hope to be able to turn this into a solid contractual agreement some time in the future. It would be best to plan on this *not* being available and then hopefully we can give you a pleasant surprise one day.

Given how heavily WOTC has erratad their rulebooks over the past couple of years, I'm not even certain how convenient being able to purchase rulebooks would be. As it stands now, you can re-parse your library modules every so often and you have the latest and greatest directly out of DDI.

Adventure modules, on the other hand, would likely be more useful. Even Dungeon magazine adventures -- say for instance, a bundle of the adventures from dungeon from a four month period, collected into a fantasy grounds module for a reasonable price.

"Also so many things for 4E dont seem to work properly like auras or effects."