FG Spreadshirt Swag

Parsed 4e --> FG2 Library? (Adopt a Noob?)

Hello! I'm VERY new to FG2 and I'm trying to learn my way around. I tried to find some explanation of what I'm trying to do (much less how to do it) on the web and these forums, but I've failed, so I hope you'll forgive me if this question has already been answered.

I downloaded the 4e parser (I do have a DDI subscription) and I set it to Compendium mode, then pieced together how to parse the information out of a single source book (I started with the PHB1). I saved it onto a folder on my desktop, and it gave me several .xml files titled armor, weapons, powers, etc. So I assume I did that right.

I pulled up the parse mode, then, and tried to follow the instructions on the parse document that came with the program. I directed each of the items categories to the appropriate file on my desktop, etc. I got a little confused with the powers file. Do I set it up under the Powers/Feats/Features/Background category? And if so, are the powers the "data file" option? I admit that I was scratching my head there, but the file check came out good.

When I tried to actually parse, though, I got this error:

8/29/2010 3:40:15 PM : ERROR:System.Xml.XmlException: An error occurred while parsing EntityName. Line 147225, position 34.

<familiar>
    </familiar>
    <library>
    <lib4elibrary>
    <name type="string">4E Library</name>
    *** <categoryname type="string">D&D 4e</categoryname>
    <entries>
    <a0008ccpaladin>
    <librarylink type="windowreference">
    <class>reference_classpowerlist</class>
    <recordname>powerlists.ccpaladin@4E Library</recordname>

*scratches head some more* I have no idea what that says, but I suspect it means that I'm an idiot and don't know what I'm doing. Help?

Aaaaand, I just realized I posted this in the wrong forum, didn't I? Sorry.

Ampersands are trouble for the parser. Change it to an "n" or "and" and you should be fine. The reason is that "&" is reserved in XML.