FG Spreadshirt Swag
Page 1 of 4 123 ... Last

Thread: WoD: Bug Fix

Exclamation WoD: Bug Fix

Unzip and place this file in the root of the ruleset directory, to replace the existing utility_preferences.xml.

Fixes a bug with the preferences sheet.

Stuart

since updating to 2.7.2 i found that the nWoD ruleset had a small issue where it added whatever was on the top of the stack as another dice pool. easy enough to fix.

I'm new to nWoD and couldn't figure a smooth way to make use of the 10 again rule. so I added it now when 10s are rolled rerolls are sent to the dice pool stack and the success threshold is set to 10 for all rerolls as stated in world of darkness books.
    Attachment 1691

the fix for the stack bug is included
    https://www.mediafire.com/file/hm9jd...20Darkness.zip
    hope someone finds this of use.

is there a way that i could get this to work on an older version?

also how do you set the difficulty? it seems that if the side menu bar did not become hidden it might work for older versions. but even when i ran it in 2.7 i wasn't able to find a way to adjust the difficulty setting

when i try to run it on 2.0.12 i get a desktopmanager.lua error, i can roll just fine but none of the menu options seem to work. i put a screen cap of what i get.

The ruleset certainly wasn't built for versions as old as 2.0.12 - for example dynamic sidebars weren't introduced until much later so the code just won't work.

When you ask about difficulty, what do you mean? I'm not sure there is a difficulty setting in the new World of Darkness rules.

Stuart

normally when you roll, you against a difficulty depending on the the situation, but from what i remember the base difficulty is like 6-7... its been awhile sense i have played so i dont remember everything, i am downloading WoD rule books so i can check if you want but i am sure you have them as well.