PDA

View Full Version : I will be running a random weekly D&D 3.5 game, Saturday, 12 Noon PST to 6 PM

Narf the Mouse
February 28th, 2009, 03:53
The adventure will be whatever I've snagged and want to try and will continue until done - Characters are expected to be persistant within an adventure, but not between adventures - I'm not worried about continuity.

Be advised that, although I've been near-constantly RPG'ing and RP'ing for five years, I'm still learning about GM'ing.

Character level must be 2 for this adventure (Please see house-rules). It is largely a dungeon crawl - 'Barrow of the Forgotten King' - Because that's what looked the most interesting when I browsed the FLGS. I haven't done published adventures before.

I will also be experimenting with house rules, which will be posted beforehand and should not be unweildy.

For this game, there are four, one major and three minor:

1) Multi-classing will be AD&D-style multi-classing. Your experience will be divided among all of your classes to determine your class level in each; your total experience will determine your character level. You take the highest of common abilities (ie., HP per level, BAB, Fort, Reflex, Will, two sources of sneak attacks) and gain dis/abilities from both classes.

Thus, if you pick Fighter/Barbarian, your character will be a Fighter 1/Barbarian 1, with 1000 XP and CL 2.
Stat sample: 12+Con HP, +1 BAB, +2 Fort, Fast Movement, Illiteracy, Rage 1/day and a Fighter Bonus Feat.

At level 3, said character will be a Fighter 2/Barbarian 2, with 3000 XP and CL 3.
Stat Sample: 12+1d12/1d10+Con HP, +2 BAB, +3 Fort, Fast Movement, Illiteracy, Rage 1/day, Uncanny Dodge and two Fighter Bonus Feats.

Stat Sample CL 5: Fighter 3/Barbarian 3: 12+2d12/2d10+Con HP, +3 BAB, +3 Fort, Fast Movement, Illiteracy, Rage 1/day, Uncanny Dodge, Trap Sense and two Fighter Bonus Feats.

1a) Because of this, only core classes will be accepted and, to keep it simple, only from the PHB for this game.