PDA

View Full Version : Help with FG2

Delondil
February 23rd, 2009, 17:06
I also posted on the Tech Help area, and some people suggested maybe if I find someone who owns the C&C ruleset they could help me with my issue(s).

In a nutshell, I really don't understand how to properly install these new rules.. I'm new to FG2 and have avoided using it mainly because it is so complicated to make work - but I thought if I could forge ahead and get over it maybe it would become easier.

I bought the Castles & Cruesades rules shown on the home page of the site, but the instructions on what exactly to do with all those zipped files are vague.

Does anyone own that ruleset ( or grasp how all these files work? ) who could maybe walk me through how and where to put all this stuff?

It said for example, to put the *.mods in the mods file - I did that ok. I do see the Castle and Cruesades ruleset show up as a choice when creating a new module.

But where all the LUAs ( Dont know what those are ) are supposed to go.. or where all the *.pngs are supposed to go ( Pictures I know, but I put them in all the tokens and nothing happened. Put them in portraits, nothing happened ..? ) And where all those XLS or XMS or whatever X-things those files are, should go - I'm clueless.

Griogre
February 23rd, 2009, 19:22
While I happen to have the C&C ruleset - all rulesets of the same type are always installed the same way. When a ruleset doesn't have an installer (and it is rare right now for a ruleset to have an installer), then you have to put the *all* the ruleset specific files in FG's ruleset folder.