PDA

View Full Version : "Could not open sheet", internal to module

Ragnarok357
February 6th, 2009, 21:44
Greetings,

I'm very new to working with FG, and to coding in general. I've been trying to (effectively) home-brew my own version of the d20 Spells module for use in a different system, because I like the drag-drop and linking functionality the d20 ruleset affords.

I've run into an issue where when I open the module in FG, it appears in the library as expected, but when I click on the class spell list equivalent I receive the message: "Could not open sheet with data from unloaded module "<the name of the module>". Clearly the module is loaded since it appears properly in the library, but something isn't right here.

As best I can tell, the contents of my ruleset's "reference_spells.xml" file entirely duplicates the d20 ruleset version in terms of defining what should go in a class spell list window, and the structure of my client.xml in the module itself duplicates the d20 spell module, even using many of the same tags.

I'm not sure what other information would be useful, but based on that is there any advice that you can offer me?

Griogre
February 6th, 2009, 22:38
Check your links in the library entry section you probably copied *too* literally. If you are clicking on links in your new module and FG tells you the d20 module not loaded then you are still pointing at entries in the d20 module (or vice versa). It is possible to cross link to different modules in FG and that is probably what you are doing instead of what you want.

For example in the Shaintar Player module I crosslinked to the Savage World Player module for some spells and used spells in the Shaintar Player module for other ones:

In the Shaintar Player Module the library module has this for the library entry:

<library>
<shaintarplayer static="true">
<name type="string">Shaintar Player</name>
<catagoryname type="string">Shaintar</categoryname>
<entries>
..... lots of stuff
</entries>