PDA

View Full Version : 4e starting at 1st lvl: taking apps

tahl_liadon
December 26th, 2008, 22:47
out-of-the-box adventures since i'm dm'ing for the first time.

game time is pretty specific, unfortunately. if your schedule works with the following criteria, then we're game:

- est (-5 gmt)
- 19:00 til 23:00 (maybe sometimes 'til midnight)
- one of these week nights: mon, tue, thu
or
- possibly alternating saturday during the day, between 9:00 - 18:00

i know the game time windows are small, but it'll be worthwhile once we get a group going!

i'm a veteran d&d player, mostly 3.5e, but in the past few months, i've been immersed in 4e on fg2. i am in 4 campaigns currently as a player. i also play with *very* good dms by whom i've learned a lot. so, now, i thought i'd give it a try (it was a matter of time :P). anyhow, i'm taking applications. i'm serious and critical in finding players, but surely will be more lax and fun once i've found the right group of people. here are the criteria against which i "interview":

- mature and respectful of other people, regardless of your age. that means you're not necessarily ruled out if you're inexperienced and younger. on the same token, a spot is not necessarily a sure thing if you're seasoned and older.

- reliable and committed. i need a group of people which i can depend to show up at games at least 90% of the time. i understand life gets in the way, and i can be flexible if you join in the game an hour later, but you have to make a commitment to be an active part of my campaign.

- creative and fun. i'm also looking for participation and engagement. i will try hard to run a balanced 50/50, h-n-s and role playing. after a few encounters, i expect a background story from you. i think once we get in the swing of things, your creative juices should (hopefully) get flowing and would make for a better story hook.