PDA

View Full Version : [CoC] Beyond the Mountains of Madness - interest?

gamersquest
November 26th, 2008, 07:08
Hi All

Okay - now I am still a very novice gamer/keeper and equally as such with Fantasy Grounds, however Sondermanns Fright Night has inspired me to consider running my own sessions and the deep end is always a good place to start

From the small experience I have had with FG I feel confident that I could run a campaign using BtMoM.

Would there be any mad souls prepared to give this a shot - will completely understand if not - it could be a very scary experience for all - let alone the actual content!!

It would be GMT ideally Wednesdays or Thursdays - 7 - 9.30pm, there is some flexibility here - possibly as the group develops we could engage the services of Skype etc - read .... as I become more confident!!

I am looking for 4 intrepid individuals - 6 max.

Please PM or post here if interested - but do understand I am by no means an expert - just someone very keen to learn at the sharp end!! - or plain stupid

J

Valgard
November 26th, 2008, 11:15
Looking at the size of the book, I think 'the deep end' is something of an understatement ;)

I'd love to play in this one, but both suggested nights are out for me. Any chance of a Friday or Sunday evening session? If not, good luck with it, it looks as if it could be an awesome gaming experience.

Ian

gamersquest
November 26th, 2008, 11:31
Hi Valgard - many thanks for your interest - I'm very excited -very sad :D

Re night of the week - I think it's flexible - would hate to dig my heels in for a Wednesday only to find all the players can do a Sunday - lol

I'll hold off making an evening specific until we have an idea of who and their availability - fingers crossed if this gets enough interest we can set a day that also works for you :)

J

Orpheus
November 27th, 2008, 03:45