PDA

View Full Version : Error message

ryan tipple
November 8th, 2008, 23:08
First let me start off by saying im a noob. Next I downloades the adventure The Wizards amulet and follow directions from the forum on how to load it. now every time I start FG and choose "host a game as gamemaster" i get "could not load ruleset root file base.xml". I tried unloading the adventure and still get the same thing. Does anyone have any suggestions? also could I just uninstall and redownload FG since I bought the full license?
Thanks in advance.

Ryan

Oberoten
November 8th, 2008, 23:12
It sounds like your D20.pak file has gone corrupt. I suggest removing it and running the program then choose upgrade and it will retrieve it.

As long as you have the key written down somewhere you can uninstall and reinstall to your heart's content.

- Obe

Renfield
March 29th, 2009, 06:14
I downloaded The Wizards Amulet and came across some sort of error. After digging Fantasy Grounds out of the depths of my External Harddrive I dug up the registration code and updated the game and was able to load the tutorial adventure without any hassle. However whenever I try and load The Wizards Amulet my computer shuts FG down. Any suggestions as to what might fix this? I've tried re-downloading and reinstalling the d20 pack but that did nothing. Even re-downloaded and re installed the module, nothing. I really want to check this thing out, maybe even run it, it's all kind of frustrating. (Just spent a half hour trying to get the little Modifier window and the dice to not over lap the chat window all horribly >.<).

Griogre
March 30th, 2009, 08:50
The Wizard's Amulet is an old 3.0 Necromancer Games module (the first free D&D 3.x module I believe), it was originally released for FG1 and updated for FG2. Make sure you have the FG2 version at the end of the thread off the mediafire download.

Chamberz
April 18th, 2009, 18:24