PDA

View Full Version : Any other pastors on here?

PneumaPilot
November 6th, 2008, 21:52
I was just wondering if I have the dubious distinction of being the only pastor who plays FG2 (or hangs around these boards at least) or if anyone else here is the pastor of a church?

Actually, there are four pastors in our Thursday night gaming group, all playing -what else? - World of Darkness.

unerwünscht
November 7th, 2008, 00:16
"ogre" (Cannon) and I are deacons does that count?

PneumaPilot
November 7th, 2008, 14:13
Well, that's interesting. What kind of church are you deacons in? I'm a Baptist pastor, by the way.

unerwünscht
November 7th, 2008, 16:32
I'm not sure that this is the proper platform for a theological seminary, and as my belief structure has generated issues in the past with the Fantasy Grounds community as a whole I think it best to refrain from answering that question.

PneumaPilot
November 8th, 2008, 14:35
Ahh, well whatever. Nice to meet ya anyway.

wigwam
November 8th, 2008, 23:22
I used to be ...!

PneumaPilot
November 8th, 2008, 23:28
Oh yeah? How long ago was that? What kind of church were you a part of?

wigwam
November 9th, 2008, 10:01
Baptist (Reformed). 3 years ago (for 8 years.)

PneumaPilot
November 9th, 2008, 14:03
Cool. I consider myself a 'Reformed' Baptist (In theology, not in the official organization). Are Reformed Baptists in England a certain denomination, or are you just referring to the fact that you're a Calvinist?

It's interesting that all of the Christian role-players I know are all Calvinistic Baptists. I wonder if there is a connection...

wigwam
November 9th, 2008, 14:44
By "reformed" I mean "Clavinistic". However, that's a poor definiton. There is a denomination of reformed baptists in the UK but they're called "Grace" Baptists. There are other denominations similar too.