PDA

View Full Version : Newb lookin for newbs

Entari
October 26th, 2008, 08:35
I'm looking for a few other players to do the demo campaign with. TBH I'm completely new to penandpaper RPG all together, but I want to give this a try. I've got the 4.0 book here and went all through it, (also have a dm guide) also watched all the demo videos on FG2 which I dare say were excellent. I think I have a fairly decent understanding of the game and FG2 now, atleast enough to begin. If everyone else that plays is just as new as me, I'm willing to give DM'ing a try if noone else wants to. So I'm hopefully just trying to find some other people in the same boat as me.

Just post here and if we get a group together well discuss a time. Willing to play 4 whatever, just some sort of dnd, I'll get whatever book I need.

DarkWarder
October 26th, 2008, 14:05
Or maybe someone else would be willing to do a one shot game for you as DM...you never know.

Rathma
October 26th, 2008, 14:29
I am a noob as well. I would like to join your game just so I can learn the ropes. the problem is that the only time I have off from work and school are after 6:00 pm Monday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and all day Sunday. By the way I am in GMT -6. It sounds fun but If your on the other side of the world it might be awkward to get together.

EugeneZ
October 26th, 2008, 17:32
I wouldn't mind doing a one-shot of some sort to show you folks the ropes but two people just isn't enough. If two more people are interested, I'd do it. I'm in GMT -5 and if I DM a one-shot, it would be using 4E, via JPG's excellent ruleset.

DarkWarder
October 26th, 2008, 17:41
I'm game...depending on the time. I'm GMT -5 as well. I have 3.5 ruleset but not 4e. Would that be a huge problem?

EugeneZ
October 26th, 2008, 18:27