PDA

View Full Version : Looking for NWod or Vampire Requiem

turelus
September 28th, 2008, 14:59
Hey I was wondering if anyone currently runs or wanted to run a NWoD or Vampire Requiem game? I'm currently DM'ing a D&D 3.5 campaign for some friends every Sunday but come December will be putting the campaign on hold for a while and thought it might be a good time to try something new.

I'm pretty new to the d10 system I have played one NWoD session ST'd by one of my mates but he gave up after that one session so I never really got into it, I own most the core books for the game and REALLY want to give it a try I love the idea of it and how the rules work, Because of my limited play I should warn that I may be slow with the rules for a while.

Any way if any one is interested or looking for a new player please make a post or send me a PM.

Mobius
September 30th, 2008, 14:39
Hey,

I'd be interested in running a Vampire Sabbat game. But I'd have to do it over skype as my typing skills are terrible.

M.

turelus
October 1st, 2008, 23:43
Hey sorry for my late reply I have been busy working on some DND stuff.
I'm not really sure on what a sabbat game would entail, I did have a look in the requiem book for info on them but saw nothing, only time I have seen them is in the video game at the start (haven't got very far) so I would have to talk about that.

As for Skype I'm not that keen on chat programs for online rpg, I use TS for my DND group but we mainly sit in silence and just use it for quicker rule clarification.

turelus
October 25th, 2008, 23:57
I figured I would give this a bump and one last go to see if any one wants to ST.

turelus
November 7th, 2008, 13:20
Okay so I lied about that being my late post! we all sell out some time :P