PDA

View Full Version : My tokens keep falling through the combat tracker...

The Scriven One
August 28th, 2008, 17:00
I'm using the 4e_JPG ruleset.

As the title says, my tokens keep falling through the combat tracker when I drag them to the tracker. The same thing happens whether it's an NPC or a PC.

I'm a newbie, so I'm probably just doing something wrong. I'd like to figure out how to solve this issue, though, because it was one of the things that made me have to cut last session short.

Thanks in advance.

Griogre
August 28th, 2008, 17:57
I hate to tell you this, but just keep trying - you are just missing. When you drag and drop a token on the tracker make sure the "fist" holding the token is right in the middle of the dark tan circle on the left end of the line on the tracker when you let go. Everyone misses ocasionally and when you do so the token is dropped on the desktop.

Just in case you don't know, you should rarely have to actually drop a token on the tracker because it is normally better to drop the tokens on the personality before you drag and drop the personality on the tracker because personalities with tokens assigned when drag and dropped on the tracker take their tokens with them and it is less work to put one one goblin token on the personality instead of 6 on the combat tracker after you have dragged out 6 goblins.

The Scriven One
August 28th, 2008, 18:40
Ok, I'm dumb. That works. But now I'm sometimes getting: "attempt to index a nil value". when that happens, the personality doesn't roll initiative, and the attack stats don't show up.

I'm actually trying to fix the monsters for a combat already in progress, which we "paused" last session. Some of the combatants show up fine, and others don't work right. Initially, I was having the problem with all of them, but somehow I got some to work.

Griogre
August 28th, 2008, 18:56