PDA

View Full Version : 4e Monsters and FG usage

chipmafia
August 10th, 2008, 04:19
I'm new to DMing with the FG client, and I'm still figuring out how to run combat and other encounters. How can I put the 4e monsters into the Monster Guide provided so that it has accurate stats?

I have done some research on this, and it seems one needs some level of programming knowledge, of which I have very little. If someone could point me in the right direction or tell me how they do it, that would be great.

I'm sure it is in the works to upgrade the whole client to 4e, but until then, I would like to be able to make little adjustments to make my campaign run smoother.

Thanks,

mafia

icedcrow
August 10th, 2008, 04:36
Xorn has many guides on this but the short story is:

Make a main campaign.

Step 2 - Your adventures are child campaigns you import into the main.

Step 3 - Inside of the child campaign add the monsters you will use as personalities

Step 4 - Any reoccuring NPCs add to personalities in main campaign.

Alternatively you need to learn how to edit XML files and you canmake your own mod files, which is a route I'm looking at, but I am a programmer so that makes things easier for me.

Xorn
August 10th, 2008, 05:13
I'm new to DMing with the FG client, and I'm still figuring out how to run combat and other encounters. How can I put the 4e monsters into the Monster Guide provided so that it has accurate stats?

I have done some research on this, and it seems one needs some level of programming knowledge, of which I have very little. If someone could point me in the right direction or tell me how they do it, that would be great.

I'm sure it is in the works to upgrade the whole client to 4e, but until then, I would like to be able to make little adjustments to make my campaign run smoother.

Thanks,

mafia