PDA

View Full Version : Retard

Bidmaron
August 4th, 2008, 03:56
I am having trouble editing my story entries (yes, I'm a newb). When I insert a link into a story page, there is no link. The box is there, but it won't link to anything.

Also, Xorn's module tutorial shows italic text on a story page, but I can't find any option to generate italic text.

I did a search in help and couldn't find anything about formatting tips for story entries, and the User documentation is silent about editing story pages (other than adding entries to main story and categories).
--Dale--

Xorn
August 4th, 2008, 04:14
If you've closed your story entry and reopened it, remember to choose "Edit" from the radial menu before you can make changes again.

Once you make a link box, you'll type a label next to it manually then drag a link from your other Story, Map/Image, Personality, or Item lists onto that empty box. This will put a link in the box.

In order to input italic, bold or underlined text, highlight the text you want to change and push Ctrl-I, Ctrl-B, or Ctrl-U, respectively. I'm pretty sure you can go through the radial menus to do this too, but I use Word a lot, so I'm used to using the hotkeys.

Good luck!

Bidmaron
August 4th, 2008, 04:23
Forgive me, but where did I miss the instructions to do that (it works, of course, by the way)?
I thought I had thoroughly read the documentation....
--Dale--

Foen
August 4th, 2008, 06:19
The documentation is more of an intro than a tutorial. You probably didn't miss anything.

Foen

Bidmaron
August 4th, 2008, 12:07