PDA

View Full Version : New 4e Campaign: The Gate to Carpathia (Looking for Players)

Alex319
July 28th, 2008, 01:18
I am a newbie to FG and I am starting up my first campaign as a DM. I have a setting planned out, and I am looking for new players. I can do any weekday night except Wednesdays, so please post with what nights would work best and we can get this set up.

The plot is as follows:

Our heroes start their career in a small, peaceful kingdom with little evil around. Unfortunately, that causes a problem - with all the evil already eliminated, there is little market for adventurers' services. So they travel to Carpathia - a wondrous kingdom full of magic, monsters, and new things to see. But things are not always as they seem. Are the monsters really planning to invade, or is that information based on faulty intelligence? Does the global monster epidemic conceal an inconvenient truth? And what's the deal with those vendors who buy up those ridiculous items anyway? Come on, what are they planning to do with a stack of 50 kobold tails? Find the truth in the incredible adventure, "The Gate to Carpathia"!

(Note: All characters start at level 1.)

Alex319
July 30th, 2008, 02:10
I have one player signed up via PM. Anyone else want to?

Note that I can schedule it for Monday, Tuesday, or Friday nights depending on when people want to play.

Derga
July 30th, 2008, 07:46
I like the sound of the campaign, sounds like a lot of fun. If you can make the game on Monday nights that would be great for me. I am in Arizona, so Mountain or pacific time zone works best for me after 6:00 PM

New to FG myself, but I am really enjoying it thus far. and I have been getting my head around the new rules of 4E,

Alex319
July 31st, 2008, 03:44
Okay, we've got three people signed up so far:

NarrowUser
Derga
Joe Marflak (via email)

Character Creation Information:

Standard 4e character creation, 22 point buy, characters start at 1st level, no race or class restrictions.