PDA

View Full Version : Running a new D&D 4e group

Eilinel
June 29th, 2008, 21:02
Hi, I'd like to start a new 4e group. I do have some experience with D&D, both as DM for 3.0 and 3.5, and now that I got my hands on the new rulebooks I can't wait to try them out.

The campaign setting I am most familiar with is Forgotten Realms so that's the one I'll be using.

I am new to the wonder that is Virtual Gaming Tables but I've spent some time messing around with Fantasy Grounds II and am pretty sure that I know enough about the technical side to host a game

My timezone is GMT+2 but I am flexible and willing to play at unusual times - I've been playing Online Games on USA servers for ages so I am used to weird online times :)

Days I can play: Pretty much any day that suits the players best.

For starters I am aiming for a short campaign of about 5-6 sessions but if it's working well and the players are interested I am more than willing to expand that to an ongoing campaign.

If you are interested and/or would like to know more just send me a PM!!!

My plan is to get together online with all interested players at the end of the coming week (between the 4th and the 7th of July) to discuss character creations, dates and such.

Yours,
E

Eilinel
July 4th, 2008, 23:56
Hi,

I am going to put the game on the Game Calendar asap, probably on Sunday, look for "Forgotten Realms (4e) - Toramin".

There are still open slots (looking for about 3 more players) so if you are interested send me a PM and please don't forget to add your timezone and time/days you can play.

Yours,
E.

Eilinel
July 6th, 2008, 16:26
Hi everyone,

the game is on the calender now, look for:

Forgotten Realms (4e) - Toramin Twilight

My timezone is GMT+2 (GMT+1 in winter, Daylight Saving Time is active at the moment).

I can play between 5PM to 2AM my time.

Another important information: