PDA

View Full Version : 4th Edition DM Looking for players

middlemonster
June 23rd, 2008, 07:38
I posted a slot in the calender please sign up there, first come, first serve. 3-5 players wanted. I'm new to DMing and I'm looking for a group to practice with, maybe become a long term online group(depending on if the players wish to stick around)

Game will be 4th edition. I will host a short getting used to DMing campaign in a general forgotten realms setting(using PHB deities), and when I feel ready I will start a longer campaign in my own setting which will allow players to pick races not in the PHB, such as gnome, warforged, and other races that can fit into the campaign setting I create. But also all players must have compatible players. So if everyone wants to play good characters than I won't allow evil ones. But if people are open-minded I will allow anyone to create any character.

Also I have a rule. If you don't like your character (at any point in the game) you can respec any time between sessions(within reason) and you can "suicide" your character and make a character of equal level up until 10th then you must stick with your character until end of campaigns or until it dies. Upon death you can reroll something exactly the same or completely different but with the exact same experience level, but you will lose most of your treasure or whatever to your party, who may sell it or give it to you.

More to be discussed when people start joining. If your interested in just the test campaign thats fine, but I would enjoy it more if people stayed for the long term. Hopefully I can find people with lots of free time.

Here's the link to the calender: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/?id=292, please sign up there if you want to play, don't talk here and expect me to add you to the list.

genjuro_zero
June 23rd, 2008, 15:38
What day/time are you expecting to be available to play?

Matopi
June 23rd, 2008, 17:02
Yes, my question exactly. :)

middlemonster