PDA

View Full Version : New to this, need some help

willquestion
June 12th, 2008, 21:17
Hey guys,
I just bought the full version and I'm trying to put together the adventure "Barrow of the Forgotten King" for a group of friends. I'm completely new to this program and the majority of what I'm having problems deal with "personalities". I'm making a personality for everything they are going to fight and I want to have a token that looks like what they are fighting. For example a zombie...so I fill out the personality info and do I use lettered tokens? Can I make some tokens some how to look like zombies and put number in the picture so there is no confusion? Also, are the personalities purely for reference or do they affect actual combat?
Slightly confused haha,
Will

sirosis34
June 12th, 2008, 21:32
I'm new to this too but I found some zombie tokens at https://www.fouruglymonsters.com/index.php?option=com_docman&Itemid=66
I've used the personalities as reference and also when that character speaks in the chat box. There's a speach bubble in the right top hand corner of the personalitie box.

Master
June 12th, 2008, 21:38
You can create your own tokens or you can download other from various sites. If you want to use monster tokens you might try fouruglymonsters.com (I think that is how you spell it.) They have a large selection of monster tokens. If you want a variety of generic tokens you can try my generic token pack.

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8102&highlight=generic+token

The tokens do not affect game play. They just represent the monsters movement and location on the map. You can link a token to a monster personality via the combat tracker. For more information on that check out the library.

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/library/

willquestion
June 12th, 2008, 22:02
Thanks for heads up on Four Ugly Monsters. I'll probably end up making my own tokens just because I'm a perfectionist.