PDA

View Full Version : Manipulating The Dice Like Physical Objects

jburneko
May 6th, 2008, 20:09
Hello,

I'm very new to Fantasy Grounds so forgive my perhaps overly ambitious ideas. I realize that Fantasy Grounds is designed towards largely D&D and similarly tactically oriented games but I play a lot of RPGs that require manipulating the dice as physical objects and not just rolling them in a fire and forget manner.

I was wondering if a) Fantasy Ground can do this already or b) there are plans in the work to extend the program to handle this.

Things I want to do.

Roll 5d6 and have them stand hidden. Then be able expose three of them and reroll the other two. Then expose them at some point.

The ability to roll groups of the same size but different colored dice. Like 3 red d6, 2 blue d6 and 1 White d6.

The ability to roll a pool of mixed dice that sits on the table exposed to everyone and then gets expended like a resource. So I might roll 5d6, 3d10, 1d4 and the values stand but then on my "turn" I spend out the 3 I rolled on one of the d6s, a 7 on one of the d10s and 2 on the d4, leaving the rest of the dice untouched.

The ability to use a die as a simple counter simply sitting on the table exposed to all that can be turned to any value.

And of course all of these features in any combination.

So... do I ask too much?

Jesse

Brenn
May 6th, 2008, 22:04