PDA

View Full Version : New to FG

OldWyrm
April 4th, 2008, 13:08
I am brand new to Fantasy Grounds. I went over the posts but I have some questions.

Are there any GM's running open D&D games?

Are there any GM's willing to work with a new player in learning FG?

Is there a section for each differant game so players can find a party?

I have been playing D&D since the 70's so learning the game isnt an issue. Learning the interface however is an issue.

Thanks

Xorn
April 4th, 2008, 13:12
If 6:00 AM Central isn't too early for you, take a look at the 4E oneshot. It's a pretty good crash course in the game. :)

OldWyrm
April 4th, 2008, 14:23
I am up at 5am Central anyway. But I have no idea what 4E is. Can you fill me in?

OldWyrm
April 4th, 2008, 15:06
LOL, never mind. 4E=4th edition. Got it.

Griogre
April 5th, 2008, 02:58
The FG interface is cake for anyone who has played in face to face games. The real important thing is to learn to make hot key short cuts and that is just a matter of drag and dropping.

I'm also looking for a 11th level arcane caster in my Tuesday afternoon/night Istivin game: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8157

OldWyrm
April 5th, 2008, 15:27
I am trying to figure out the interface at this point. I can see the info I need but havent figured out how to transfer the info were I need it yet.

As for your caster, I would be interested if you dont mind working with me while I learn the interface. But I would understand if you wanted someone experienced with it. What time zone do you play in?

Griogre
April 5th, 2008, 21:02