PDA

View Full Version : LFG : New playering wanting to learn and make friends

nsult
November 13th, 2023, 15:49
FG License: FGU Standard
Time Zone: EST (GMT -5)
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: Weekdays available after 5 PM EST. Weekends are flexible/open
Term: Open to different scenarios. I am a new player and looking to learn.
Voice: Yes - Currently have Discord

Game System Preferred: Open
Game System Experience: I have some basic understand of DnD listening to pod casts and watching a friend play.
Fantasy Grounds Experience: I am new to FGU and DnD in general

Character Type Preferred: I am flexible. Just wanting to have fun and interesting experiences.
About me: If your group is serious/hardcore I probably wouldn't be a good fit. Since I am learning chances are I will have side conversations, questions and out of character interations.
I would like to find a group that can help me learn, let me make horrible choices to see how those play out and will laugh along with me when it all goes wrong for me.

Mechatoine
November 13th, 2023, 17:57
Heya :) Good to see someone new. I'm also looking to make new friends an perhaps start a game. I have a FGU Ultimate license with DCC and AD&D modules. I can be added on Discord (My username is .mechatoine).
Hope to talk to you soon.

Garidol
December 2nd, 2023, 00:43
If you guys ever get started and have room for one more newb, I would like to join. Have only been around for a week, have fair understanding of FG and 5e. Would like to have an easy time to walk through early levels and get a feel for the game. I am available most evenings (EST). Thanks for reading!

Tabarkus
December 2nd, 2023, 15:20
I have a FGU Ultimate license with DCC and AD&D modules.

Good to see more DCC players!

Welcome nsult it's good to see new blood!

Aladars Assets
December 8th, 2023, 03:15