PDA

View Full Version : LFP Barrowmaze West Marches Whenever there is a group and I am available(EST) 5E/OSR

prometheus13
August 6th, 2023, 17:34
FG License: Ultimate so players only need the Demo to play.

Time Zone: Eastern
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: Flexible, theoretically when there is a party together for a sortie we can play but I do have constraints on my time. Can be multiple parties in this campaign.

Term: Planning on running this for a while.

Voice: Discord

Game System: 5e with some Old school tweaks to make it more deadly.

Game System Experience:
I have been running AD&D games in Fantasy Grounds for several years and have played or am playing in several 5e games. This is my first time GMing 5e so please cut me some slack.

GMing style: I tend to focus on combat and exploration mainly over role play. I am happy to riff on the player's RP but for the most part I am not likely to be leading you into heavy RP.

You have your reasons. You have signed on to protect a merchant caravan on its way through the town of Helix. Helix is rather unremarkable you have heard except for one thing. It is near the legendary Barrowmaze.
The ancient site of the Barrowmaze had been off limits by Royal decree until two years ago. At that point it was declared open for “salvage”. Of course the crown takes a percentage for taxes in order to fund the reconstruction of Threshold.
At first there was a trickle of “reclaimers” to the site. But last year the flow increased and stories spread of fabulous wealth and wondrous items being excavated.
You intend not to let this opportunity pass you by. Winter has ended and spring is blooming. It is the season that favours exploration of the Barrows and you intend to get there first and grab more than your share.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3wKQq8gLDXE