PDA

View Full Version : Looking to Learn

bipolarcoder
July 18th, 2023, 19:09
Hi.
I am pretty new to D&D and the community and am looking for a group that would play long term, weekly or bi-weekly.

I am wanting to break out of my role-playing shell and am hoping to make some friends who can help.

I am 36 and while it isn't imperative to play with my age I would prefer more mature groups.

If you took the time to read this - thank you!

genokahn
July 21st, 2023, 03:18
Hey, ...coder! I hope you have found a game but if not perhaps you might repost your inquiry and give a little more info about yourself.

1. What time zone are you in?
2. What type of RPGs have you played?
3. What type of character would you like to play or perhaps you have created one already?
4. How familiar are you with Fantasy Grounds Unity?

I am in the much older crowd so consider myself mature :)

Happy Gaming!
Genokahn

GunnarGreybeard
July 24th, 2023, 01:38
Hi.
I am pretty new to D&D and the community and am looking for a group that would play long term, weekly or bi-weekly.

Are you looking for a game on a specific day/time slot? What about the system? You mentioned D&D, I'm guessing you meant 5e? Would you be open to an Old-School Essentials game?

bipolarcoder
July 26th, 2023, 01:38
1. What time zone are you in? Central Time Zone
2. What type of RPGs have you played? Played DnD before but for a very short amount of time
3. What type of character would you like to play or perhaps you have created one already? Would love to play a cleric
4. How familiar are you with Fantasy Grounds Unity? Not very familiar with it.

bipolarcoder
July 26th, 2023, 01:42
Are you looking for a game on a specific day/time slot? What about the system? You mentioned D&D, I'm guessing you meant 5e? Would you be open to an Old-School Essentials game?

Preferably weekends (Fri-Sun at night since I have kids). I did mean 5e so you will have to explain Old-School Essential game?

GunnarGreybeard
July 26th, 2023, 02:25