PDA

View Full Version : greetings.. new with a question

jikito
January 13th, 2008, 20:53
Hi, I am new to fantasy grounds and messing with making a server side character sheet.
my question was, How do I had known and memorized spells to the sheet?

Griogre
January 13th, 2008, 23:44
Hi, I am new to fantasy grounds and messing with making a server side character sheet.
my question was, How do I had known and memorized spells to the sheet?
I'm going to guess you mean "add" known and memorized spells. For the record, there is no differance between a server character and one build locally for adding spells. It is a two stage process. First look at the bottom of the spell page and make sure "Preparation mode" is checked. This will cause a two lines to appear at the very top of the Spell Page. The first line is the Level of the Spells and the line under that is the number of spells the character either knows or can memorize. Change the number to the appropriate number from 0. If you do not change the number from 0 you are not going to be add the spells correctly. Once you change the number you should see a heading that says the spell level. Next open the d20 Spell Book module in the library (you may need to activate the d20 Spells module first - open the module list by pressing the button in the top right of the screen that has the modules tool tip and then double click on the blue book such that the brown book icon changes to open). Open the d20 "book" in the Library and then just drag and drop the spell into the spell book from the list of spells. You drag the brown square by the spell name. It is a little touchy, just make sure you drop the spell close the "Level" heading to get it started. When it works the spell will show up on the list. If you want to add a non SRD spell you can add a line by right clicking in the the group of spells of the right level and typing in the Name and Short Description.

jikito
January 14th, 2008, 01:42